Sponsored by IMG Academy

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Miami Open Wild Cards Announced

A day after the BNP Paribas Open announced its wild cards, the Miami Open, which begins March 23rd, released their recipients.

Main draw women's wild cards went to CiCi Bellis, Indy de Vroome of the Netherlands, Nicole Vaidisova of the Czech Republic, Sorana Cirstea of Romania, Natalia Vikhlyantseva of Russia and Paula Badosa of Spain.

Main draw men's wild cards were given to world No. 1 junior Andrey Rublev of Russia, Hyeon Chung of Korea, Kyle Edmund of Great Britain and Ryan Harrison.

Women's qualifying wild card recipients are Sachia Vickery, Great Britain's Laura Robson, who has not played due to injury in over a year, Ipek Soylu of Turkey, Fanny Stollar of Hungary, Arantxa Rus of the Netherlands and Oceane Dodin of France.

Men's qualifying wild cards were given to Italy's Gianluigi Quinzi, Australian Omar Jasika, Michael Mmoh, Taro Daniel of Japan and Elias Ymer of Sweden.


Dave said...

Surprised Donaldson and Kozlov did not get a WC or at least a qualifying WC to either Indian Wells or Miami...